Franchise Council of Australia


Excellence in Franchising Awards

The Franchise Council of Australia’s Excellence in Franchising Awards recognise and reward excellence and provide a platform for companies and individuals to showcase the amazing work they are doing in the franchising sector.

These Awards are a fantastic opportunity to promote your business and stand out from the crowd.

If you are involved in franchising participating in the FCA Excellence in Franchising Awards can help your business with brand recognition, customer enquiries and media coverage. It can boost company morale and help attract the best talent to your company. Showcase your products, services and people on the national stage.

Judging Process

The Excellence in Franchising Awards is judged by a panel of judges, based on assessed criteria for each category. The judges for each individual award category are drawn from the panel. All awards categories are then audited by external awards company, Awards Absolute. Information relating to which judges assessed which category is confidential within the FCA. The FCA Board is not involved in the process and is not advised of winners’ names prior to the announcement at the Awards presentation night.

Key Dates

The FCA has revised its timetable for the 2020 Excellence in Franchising Awards due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Submissions for the 2020 Regional Excellence in Franchising Awards are now CLOSED.

Submissions for the 2020 National Excellence in Franchising Awards are open until 5pm on Monday 14 September 2020.

How to Enter

  1. View category descriptions and decide which categories you would like to enter (you can enter more than one)
  2. Register for our online Awards portal and submit entry by due date (see key dates)
  3. Upon receipt of payment you will be sent a link to complete your submission(s) online
  4. Read through our frequently asked questions about how to write your awards submission
  5. Any awards related questions can be directed to or 1300 88 22 59

If you experience any technical issues, please email the awards team at:

Please read our Privacy Policy for further information.

Past Award Winners

2019 Award Winners


MYOB FCA Excellence in Franchising Awards 2019 Winners

The Franchise Council of Australia honoured franchising’s best and brightest at the MYOB FCA Excellence in Franchising Awards Gala Dinner on the Gold Coast on 22 October 2019.

The winners were:
Australian Established Franchisor of the Year
San Churro
Australian Emerging Franchisor of the Year
Express Retail Group
International Franchisor of the Year
Multi-Unit Franchisee of the Year
Warren D’cruz, Auto Masters
Single Unit Franchisee of the Year, two or more staff
Mark and Ky O’Shea, Quest Apartment Hotels
Single Unit Franchisee of the Year, less than two staff
Kate Davidson, EFM Health Clubs
Franchise Woman of the Year
Liz Nable, Xtend Barre
Field Manager of the Year
Melinda Bowles, Shingle Inn
Supplier of the Year
Cashflow It Group
Excellence in Marketing
Excellence in International Franchising
Laser Clinics Australia & New Zealand
Franchise Innovation
Laser Clinics Australia
Franchisor Social Responsibility
Muffin Break
Franchisee Community Responsibility and Contribution
Joanne Heidke, Bakers Delight
Franchise Hall of Fame Inductee 2019
Ron Pedder

T&C’s and Cancellation Policy

Conditions of Entry

Nominations are accepted from all Franchisors, Franchisees, Individuals and Suppliers if the following has been adhered to:

  • the company is not insolvent
  • the company has traded for more than 12 months
  • the company or individual is a current paid up member of FCA
  • the company or individual has not breached any constituents of the Franchising Code of Conduct
  • a company or individual, has not won the same category two (2) years in a row. The winner is not eligible to re-enter that category for the following two (2) years.

Cancellation Policy

Cancellations must be received in writing (email/fax) 72 hours prior to the Awards submission closing date listed on the FCA website for refunds to be processed in full. If a cancellation is received within 72 hours of the Awards submission closing date, no refund will be issued. Fees are not transferable to an alternative entry or category. Consideration is given to all requests for a refund.